My life course

After a course of several years of classical training, I left the Regional Music Conservatory at the age of 20. with a saxophone medal and a diploma of Musical Training with honours.

I immediately became involved in a world music group and began international tours, during which I trained on stage and instrumental pluridisciplinarity as a musician. and accompanying singer. For 25 years, I alternate between different groups that I am many years.

In addition to the concerts, I join Légitime Folie, a musical and choreographic theatre company, of which I compose and perform all the stage music for about twenty years and of which I ensure the vocal direction.

I then joined the Théâtre des Tarabates, a contemporary puppet company, with which I participate in many festivals around the world. In 2017 I won in one of them the International Prize for the best stage music.

More recently, I have been composing for documentary films, short fiction films and animation films.

Mon parcours

Après un parcours de plusieurs années de formation classique, je quitte à l’âge de 20 ans le Conservatoire Régional de Rennes avec une Médaille de Saxophone et un diplôme de Formation Musicale mention Très Bien.

Je suis immédiatement engagé dans un groupe de musiques du monde et je démarre les tournées internationales au gré desquelles je me forme à la scène et à la pluridisciplinarité instrumentale, en tant que musicien et chanteur accompagnateur. Durant 25 années, j’alterne entre différents groupes que je suis de nombreuses années.

Parallèlement aux concerts, je me joins à Légitime Folie, compagnie de théâtre musical et chorégraphique, dont je compose et interprète toutes les musiques de scène durant une vingtaine d’années et dont j’assure la direction vocale.

J’intègre ensuite le Théâtre des Tarabates, compagnie de marionnettes contemporaines, avec laquelle je participe à de nombreux festivals à travers le monde. En 2017 je remporte dans l’un d’eux le Prix International de la meilleure musique de scène.

Plus récemment, je compose pour des films documentaires, des courts-métrages de fiction et pour le cinéma d’animation.