LE CIRQUE DES ÉTOILES (THE STAR CIRCUS)

Musical animated series 26 X 13'

Project in progress with scriptwriter Blandine JET and graphic designer Yann Le Gall (Les Gobelins), storyboarder for various productions in Tokyo and Paris ("I am very happy", "Yapiko productions", Lastman Series...)
Yuna, 10 years old, lives in St Malo (Brittany-FRANCE). Her little brother has a rare and incurable disease. Yuna decides that she will seek the cure in the universe. She embarked clandestinely in the caravans of the Cirque des étoiles, access to which is strictly regulated.

"The Star Circus" is a youth series that metaphorically deals with a serious subject through Yuna's unique quest. Her initiatory journey from planet to planet explores the complexity of relationships between people in a society driven by a desire for success social, frozen by the obsession with norm and gnawed away by pride and rivalries.

Other animated movies

LE CIRQUE DES ÉTOILES

Série animée musicale 26 X 13'

Projet en cours d’écriture avec la scénariste Blandine JET et le graphiste Yann Le Gall (Les Gobelins), storyboarder pour différentes productions à Tokyo et à Paris (Je suis bien content, Yapiko productions, Série Lastman…)
Yuna, 10 ans, vit à St Malo. Son petit frère est atteint d’une maladie rare et incurable. Yuna décide qu’elle ira chercher le remède dans l’univers. Elle s’embarque clandestinement dans les roulottes du Cirque des étoiles, dont l’accès est strictement réglementé.

Le Cirque des étoiles est une série jeunesse qui traite métaphoriquement d'un sujet grave au travers de la quête singulière de Yuna. Son voyage initiatique de planète en planète permet d'explorer la complexité des relations entre les gens, dans une société animée par le désir de réussite sociale, figée par l’obsession de la norme et rongée par l’orgueil et les rivalités.

Autres films d'animation